Skip to content

NEBOSH IGC Examination – OLD Syllabus

Online Registration Form

NEBOSH International General Certificate in Occupational Safety & Health Examination

Units IGC1 and IGC2 are taught units each assessed by one two-hour written examination. Each written examination consists of ten ‘short-answer’ questions and one ‘long-answer’ question. All questions are compulsory. Candidate scripts are marked by external examiners appointed by NEBOSH.

Unit IGC3 is assessed by one two-hour practical examination carried out in the candidate’s own workplace. The assessment must normally be taken within 14 days of a written examination. The practical examination is internally assessed by the course provider and externally moderated by NEBOSH.
Pass Standards
  • Unit IGC01: 45 marks
  • Unit IGC02: 45 marks
  • Unit IGC03: 60 marks

The qualification grade is based on the result

  • Distinction: 75 marks or higher
  • Credit: 65-74 marks
  • Pass: 45-64 marks



As will be shown at your certificate

If not Known leave empty

(max file size 2 GB)

error: Content is protected !!
Scroll To Top